Bushnell TRS-25 Drop Test

Alternate Headline: Butter Fingers

Bushnell TRS-25 Micro Red Dot Sight Review

Yeah, sometimes my carelessness gets the better of me and stuff ends up on the ground. I’m not accident prone or anything like that, but it seems like once every six months or so my fingers get the butter on them.

This time it was the Bushnell TRS-25. Some of you might have read the review I did a while back, but if not the TRS-25 is a budget red dot optic very much akin to the Aimpoint Micro. Its one of the more outstanding budget optics that I have ever seen, and its been running great the entire time that I have had it. Oh, and did I mention that it will only cost ya about $80?

So I was pulling some gear out of the closet the other day, and as I was walking from our closet and through our bathroom the Bushnell leaped from my hand (from about chest height) and landed with a loud crack on the bathroom scale. I literally thought it was done. It landed hard enough that it blew a chunk out of the plastic scale and left a couple of small scrapes on the scope’s battery compartment and the windage turret (Couldnt get a good photo of it). I picked it up and there was no dot to be found… then I realized that it had been left it the “on” position for several weeks (more carelessness) and I began to have a glimmer of hope that a new battery would fix it. Sure enough… a quick battery change and now its running just as good as day one.

If you are keeping score at home, thats the second drop of the TRS-25 since I had it. I mentioned another drop from about waist height in the original review.

Update: I forgot to mention it until someone asked on Facebook, but yes it did maintain zero.

One response to “Bushnell TRS-25 Drop Test

  1. Good hear as we have about a half dozen of those little guys on various firearms ’round here…

Leave a comment